The Feelings So Right - Don King

Combing the previously released Don King Collection Volume 1 and Don King Collection 2 this latest release encompasses the vast originality and versatility of country singer Don King.

This album includes eight nationally charted Billboard singles, "Cabin High(in the Blue Ridge Mountains)", "I've Got You(to come to)", "She's The Girl of My Dreams", and "I Must Be Dreaming", "Music Is My Woman", "You Were Worth Waiting For", "Don't Make No Promises", and "The Feeling's So Right Tonight".

A native of Omaha, Nebraska, moved to Nashville in the mid 1970s to hone is songwriting skills. It was not long after that he caught the attention of noted Nashville producer arranger Bill Walker who signed him to the upstart independent label. For three years King became a fixture on the national country charts with ten singles on the Con Brio label before moving to Epic Records in 1980.

All selections were produced and arranged by Bill Walker in Nashville, TN during 1976-1978.

1) The Feelings so Right Tonight

2) You Were Worth Waiting For

3) I'm Gonna Love You (Right into My Life)

4) Old Nebraska Memories

5) Don't Make No Promises

6) Sand in My Shoes

7) Long Black Satin Dress

8) I Wonder What Its Like to Be in Love

9) Music Is My Woman

10) Back on the Road Again

11) Cabin High in the Blue Ridge Mountains

12) Don't Get Around Much

13) She's the Girl of My Dreams

14) Unspoken Memory

15) I've Got You (To Come Home To)

16) I Must Be Dreaming

17) Where Were You on My Saturday Night

18) If I'da Known That I Was Gonna Live This Long

19) I Can See Forever in Your Eyes

20) Truck Drivin' Lash Larue

21) Drinkin' in Texas

<- Back To Releases